top of page

Congratulations to the Chaotic Crooks for winning the PPBL second season championship!


The Chaotic Crooks stole the show beating the Hennessy Boys with the score of 85-66. The Chaotic Crooks led by finals MVP, Ryan "Speedy" Anicete with 30 points, 5 rebounds, 5 assists and 3 steals. The Chaotic Crooks played a very efficient game today with minimal turnovers and great overall ball movement. The Hennessy Boys were shorthanded today, as John and Arnold "The Governator" couldn't match the Chaotic Crooks intensity. The third season will be a challenge for the Chaotic Crooks to defend their title since there's going to be lots of new teams and challenges. Can they do it again? We'll soon find out starting, next week on January 11. 





Finals MVP

Ryan "Speedy" Anicete

30 pts, 5 reb, 5 ast and 3 stl

3 Point Shootout Champion

Don Galang

Beating Andrew of Wet Mob, 17-15

Season 2 Regular Season MVP

Gilo Latoreno

23.4 PPG, 8.3 RPG, 1.1 APG, 1.7 SPG, 1.3 BPG




Follow us on Twitter @PPBLinfo, Instagram @pinoypridebasketball and our Facebook page:

bottom of page